Song of twenty four days and a night

A chair moves
In the apartment above.
It creaks through the noise
Of
Sleep-less-ness

There is no song.

Let go.
Forget.
(Not.)

It’s as long as twenty four days,
This night.
Go away. I do not
Want to think
About you.

I wish there was a song.

I can smell it now
It’s slicing through my skin
And then the veins
One by one,
Your indifference

Wasn’t there a song?

The vase broke again today.
There was no
Glue left.
It looks like
Darkness. It is
Beautiful,
Cruel
Stuck on the glowering white
Of the floor.

I think I lost the song,

I think I lost the song.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Song of twenty four days and a night

Leave a Reply

